Calendar

December 2017

Tuesday, December 05: Dec. 5: Christmas Parade in West Point: Downtown West Point


Thursday, December 14: Dec. 14: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m.


Monday, December 25: Dec. 25 Christmas Day MMSA Office Closed: Holiday


Friday, December 29: Dec. 29: Rockin’ at the Ritz in West Point: Downtown West Point


Sunday, December 31: Dec. 31: New Year’s Eve Ball Drop in Holly Springs: Downtown Holly Springs


January 2018

Thursday, January 11: Jan. 11: MMSA Vision Refresh in Byhalia: A Refresh program of the Mississippi Vision Plan for the Town of Byhalia and Byhalia Main Street.


Wednesday, January 24: Jan. 24-26: Back Stage Pass in Tupelo: 7th Annual Festival and Event Coordinators Conference presented by Mississippi Main Street, Mississippi Arts Commission and the Mississippi Hills National Heritage Area.


Thursday, January 25: Jan. 25: Annual Meeting in Canton: The Opera House in Downtown Canton


Wednesday, January 31: Jan. 31-Feb. 1: MEDC Winter Conference in Jackson: Annual MEDC Winter Conference in Jackson.
http://medc.ms/events

February 2018

Thursday, February 22: Feb. 22-23: Directors Retreat in Canton: Annual Main Street Directors Retreat at the Gray Center in Canton.


March 2018

Monday, March 26: March 26-28: National Main Street Conference in Kansas City, MO: The premier historic preservation-based community revitalization conference.
https://www.mainstreet.org/mainsite/howwecanhelp/educationandtraining/mainstreetnow

April 2018

Thursday, April 26: April 26-27: MDAH Preservation Bootcamp in Jackson: The MS Department of Archives & History will host its Annual Preservation Bootcamp in Jackson.


June 2018

Wednesday, June 06: June 6-7: MHT ListenUp! Conference: The Mississippi Heritage Trust Annual State Preservation Conference. Location TBA.


Thursday, June 21: June 21: Annual Awards of Excellence Luncheon in Jackson: The 29th Annual Awards of Excellence Luncheon will be held at the Old Capitol Inn in Jackson.


July 2018

Wednesday, July 11: July 11-13: MEDC Summer Conference in Biloxi: MEDC Summer Conference in Biloxi.
http://medc.ms/events

September 2018

Monday, September 10: Sept. 10-12: Destination Downtown in Eureka Springs, AR: Main Street tri-state conference with MS, AR and LA.


Upcoming Events
News Headlines
Photo Gallery
Pontotoc Courthouse

Pontotoc Courthouse


Mississippi Main Street Association
P.O. Box 55747 | Jackson, MS 39296
Phone: 601/944-0113
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
District Offices:
P.O. Box 445 | Columbus, MS 39703 | 662- 364-0435
426 Northpointe Lake Dr. | Oxford, MS 38655 | 601-941-5409
Register for E-Newsletter
 
Mississippi Main Street is a program of the National Main Street
Center and the Mississippi Development Authority