Calendar

September 2017

Friday, September 22: Sept. 22: Live at Five in Hattiesburg: Downtown Hattiesburg- Every Friday evening at 5:00
http://www.downtownhattiesburg.com

Monday, September 25: Sept. 25-27: Mississippi Vision Plan in Houston: The public is invited to participate in the program on Sept. 25 and Sept. 27 at 6 p.m. at the Civic Center.
https://www.msmainstreet.com/events_news/news_article/4717

Wednesday, September 27: Sept. 27: Bingo Night in Columbus: Books & Boards, Downtown Columbus


Thursday, September 28: Sept. 28: Main Street Business Gathering in Byhalia: 5 p.m., Byhalia Community Building


Thursday, September 28: Sept. 28: Biloxi Community Market Festival: Downtown Biloxi


Thursday, September 28: Sept. 28: Art Walk in Columbus: Downtown Columbus


Thursday, September 28: Sept. 28: Nathan Best Concert in Columbus: Rosenzweig Arts Center, Downtown Columbus


Friday, September 29: Sept. 29: Live on the Square in Charleston: Downtown Charleston


Saturday, September 30: Sept. 30: 2nd Annual Tunica Tailgate Party: Rivergate Park, Downtown Tunica


Saturday, September 30: Sept.30: Bricks and Spokes in Vicksburg: Downtown Vicksburg
http://www.downtownvicksburg.org

October 2017

Sunday, October 01: Oct. 1 Cruisin’ the Coast in Ocean Springs: October 1-8


Wednesday, October 04: Oct. 4: Crusin’ the Coast Block Party in Biloxi: Downtown Biloxi


Friday, October 06: Oct. 6: 15th Annual Water Tower Festival: Downtown Hernando


Saturday, October 07: Oct. 7: 4th Annual Makin’ Hay Day in West Point: Downtown West Point


Saturday, October 07: Oct 7: Showoff on the Square in Batesville: Downtown Batesville on the Square


Saturday, October 07: Oct. 7: 23rd Annual Downtown Vicksburg Fall Festival: Downtown Vicksburg


Saturday, October 07: Oct. 7: Loblolly Festival in Laurel: Celebrating 10 Years Rebuilding Mississippi’s Downtown, Saturday October 7, 2017, 9am ’til 4pm. The Loblolly Festival is held annually on the first Saturday in October and celebrates Laurel’s heritage as a sawmill town. Parking and admission are free
http://laurelmainstreet.com/what-is-loblolly-festival/

Saturday, October 07: Oct. 7: 38th Okeelala Festival in Baldywn: Downtown Baldwyn
http://www.facebook.com/baldwyn.chamber

Tuesday, October 10: Oct. 10: Mississippi Bicentennial Songwriting Contest in Columbus: Trotter Convention Center Courtyard, Downtown Columbus


Thursday, October 12: Oct. 12 Blues & Heritage VIP Party in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Thursday, October 12: Oct. 12: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m.


Friday, October 13: Oct. 13: Tupelo Chili Festival: Downtown Tupelo
http://www.tupelomainstreet.com

Friday, October 13: Oct.13: Downtown Pumpkin Palooza in Starkville: Downtown Starkville
visit.starkville.org

Friday, October 13: Oct. 13: Downtown Pumpkinpalooza in Starkville: Downtown Starkville


Thursday, October 19: Oct. 19: MMSA Regional Meeting in Kosciusko: 10 a.m.-3 p.m., downtown Kosciusko


Thursday, October 19: Oct. 19: 10 Most Endangered Historic Places in Mississippi in Jackson: Mississippi Heritage Trust in Downtown Jackson


Thursday, October 19: Oct. 19: Woman’s Day Expo in Holly Springs: BACC/HSMSC


Friday, October 20: Oct. 20: 10th Annual Picayune Blues and Heritage Festival: Main Street Picayune


Saturday, October 21: Oct. 21: Pedaling for Hope Bike Ride in New Albany: Tanglefoot Trail, Downtown New Albany


Saturday, October 21: Oct. 21: Blues & Heritage Festival Event in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Tuesday, October 24: Oct. 24: MMSA Regional Meeting in New Albany: 10 a.m.-3 p.m., Downtown New Albany


Wednesday, October 25: Oct. 25: Hobnob Mississippi 2017 in Jackson: MEC's 16th Annual Hobnob Mississippi is scheduled for Wednesday, October 25 at the Mississippi Coliseum.
http://www.msmec.com/

Saturday, October 28: Oct. 28: Fall into Holly Fun Day in Holly Springs: HS Tourism


Tuesday, October 31: Oct. 31: Annual Boo Parade in West Point: Downtown West Point


Tuesday, October 31: Oct. 31 Trick or Treat Down the Street in Ocean Springs: 6-8 p.m. in downtown


Tuesday, October 31: Oct. 31: Trick or Treat on the Historic Square in Holly Springs: HSMSC


November 2017

Thursday, November 02: Nov. 2: MMSA Regional Meeting in Hattiesburg: 10 a.m.-3 p.m., downtown Hattiesburg


Friday, November 03: Nov. 3: Downtown Christmas Open House in Columbus: November 3, 4, & 5. Friday and Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Sunday 1-5 p.m.


Saturday, November 04: Nov. 4: Fall Street Festival in Picayune: Nov. 4 & 5 http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Saturday, November 04: Nov. 4 Peter Anderson Arts & Crafts Festival in Ocean Springs: Nov. 4 & 5 in downtown 9-5 p.m.


Thursday, November 09: Nov. 9: Community Vision Meeting in Byhalia: Byhalia Community Building


Friday, November 10: Nov. 10: - Rust College Founders Day Celebration and Parade in Holly Springs: Nov. 10 & 12 at Rust College


Saturday, November 11: Nov. 11: Christmas Open House in Hernando: Downtown Hernando


Saturday, November 11: Nov. 11: Christmas Open House in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Saturday, November 11: Nov. 11 Veteran’s Day MMSA Office Closed: Public Holiday


Tuesday, November 14: Nov. 14: Holiday Open House in Holly Springs: HSMSC


Saturday, November 18: Nov. 18 Holiday Farmer’s Market in Columbus: Downtown Columbus 9 a.m. to noon.


Thursday, November 23: Nov. 23 Thanksgiving Day MMSA Office Closed: Public Holiday


Saturday, November 25: Nov. 25: Small Business Saturday: Small Business Saturday - National Event


Saturday, November 25: Nov. 25: Small Business Saturday in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Monday, November 27: Nov. 27: City Christmas Tree Lighting in Downtown Columbus: 5:30-7 p.m.


Thursday, November 30: Nov. 30: Late Nite Shopping in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


December 2017

Friday, December 01: Dec. 1: Shop by Candlelight/ Christmas on the Rails: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Friday, December 01: Dec. 1: Wassail Fest in Columbus: 5-8 p.m.


Friday, December 01: Dec. 1: Christmas Home Tour in Holly Springs: Dec. 1-3 at Marshall County Historical Museum


Saturday, December 02: Dec. 2: Tracks of Generals & Generals Cup in Holly Springs: At Holly Springs MS Depot


Sunday, December 03: Dec. 3: Annual Christmas Parade in Holly Springs: HSMSC


Sunday, December 03: Dec. 3: Belles and Books Tea in Holly Springs: There will be two seatings.


Sunday, December 03: Dec. 3: Restaurant Week in Holly Springs: Dec. 3-12, 2017


Monday, December 04: Dec. 4: Columbus Christmas Parade: 7 p.m.


Monday, December 04: Dec. 4: Hernando Christmas Parade: Downtown Hernando


Wednesday, December 06: Dec. 6: MMSA Regional Meeting in Greenville: 10 a.m.-3 p.m., downtown Greenville


Thursday, December 07: Dec. 7 Annual Tree Lighting with Santa in Ocean Springs: 6-8 pm in Marshall Park


Friday, December 08: Dec. 8: Sip’n Cider in Hernando: Downtown Hernando


Friday, December 08: Dec. 8 Holiday Open House in Ocean Springs: downtown, uptown, all around town from 10-5 p.m.


Tuesday, December 12: Dec. 12: Annual Awards Luncheon in Hernando: Downtown Hernando


Thursday, December 14: Dec. 14: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m.


Monday, December 25: Dec. 25 Christmas Day MMSA Office Closed: Holiday


Sunday, December 31: Dec. 31: New Year’s Eve Ball Drop in Holly Springs: Downtown Holly Springs


January 2018

Wednesday, January 24: Jan. 24-26: Back Stage Pass in Tupelo: 7th Annual Festival and Event Coordinators Conference presented by Mississippi Main Street and the Mississippi Arts Commission.


Wednesday, January 31: Jan. 31-Feb. 1: MEDC Winter Conference in Jackson: Annual MEDC Winter Conference in Jackson.
http://medc.ms/events

February 2018

Thursday, February 22: Feb. 22-23: Directors Retreat in Canton: Annual Main Street Directors Retreat at the Gray Center in Canton.


March 2018

Monday, March 26: March 26-28: National Main Street Conference in Kansas City, MO: The premier historic preservation-based community revitalization conference.
https://www.mainstreet.org/mainsite/howwecanhelp/educationandtraining/mainstreetnow

April 2018

Thursday, April 26: April 26-27: MDAH Preservation Bootcamp in Jackson: The MS Department of Archives & History will host its Annual Preservation Bootcamp in Jackson.


June 2018

Wednesday, June 06: June 6-7: MHT ListenUp! Conference: The Mississippi Heritage Trust Annual State Preservation Conference. Location TBA.


Thursday, June 21: June 21: Annual Awards of Excellence Luncheon in Jackson: The 29th Annual Awards of Excellence Luncheon will be held at the Old Capitol Inn in Jackson.


July 2018

Wednesday, July 11: July 11-13: MEDC Summer Conference in Biloxi: MEDC Summer Conference in Biloxi.
http://medc.ms/events

September 2018

Monday, September 10: Sept. 10-12: Destination Downtown in Eureka Springs, AR: Main Street tri-state conference with MS, AR and LA.


Upcoming Events
News Headlines
Photo Gallery
Lovelace Drugs

Lovelace Drugs

Ocean Springs, a town with a reputation as an “arts community” has several art galleries and was hometown to the late Walter Inglis Anderson, a nationally renowned painter and muralist.

Mississippi Main Street Association
P.O. Box 55747 | Jackson, MS 39296
Phone: 601/944-0113
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
District Offices:
P.O. Box 445 | Columbus, MS 39703 | 662- 364-0435
426 Northpointe Lake Dr. | Oxford, MS 38655 | 601-941-5409
Register for E-Newsletter
 
Mississippi Main Street is a program of the National Main Street
Center and the Mississippi Development Authority