Calendar

June 2019

Saturday, June 01: June 1: Lemonade Day in Columbus: Lemonade Day is June 1st so Register Today!
https://lemonadeday.org/golden-triangle/brand-your-stand

Wednesday, June 05: June 5-6: Mississippi Heritage Trust Listen Up! Conference in Grenada: Grenada, MS
https://www.mississippiheritage.com/listen-up

Wednesday, June 05: June 5-9: Elvis Festival in Tupelo: Downtown Tupelo
https://www.facebook.com/TupeloElvisFestival/

Thursday, June 06: June 6, 13, 20 & 27: Franks Chevrolet Summer Concert Series in Kosciusko: 7 – 9 pm, Jason Niles Park Amphitheater in Kosciusko, MS

http://www.kapartnership.org

Saturday, June 08: June 8: Red, White & Blueberry Festival, Ocean Springs: Red, White & Blueberry Festival, June 8, 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m., in downtown Ocean Springs


Saturday, June 08: June 8: Red, White & Blueberry Festival in Ocean Springs: Downtown Ocean Springs
http://www.oceanspringschamber.com

Tuesday, June 11: June 11-13: Economic Vitality Summit in Clinton and Jackson: Join other downtown developers for an Economic Vitality Summit in Clinton on June 12 and Jackson on June 13.


Thursday, June 13: June 13: 30th Annual Awards Luncheon in Jackson: Please join us as we honor our local champions on Main Street at our 30th Annual Awards Luncheon. 11:30 a.m., Old Capitol Inn in Jackson.


Thursday, June 13: June 13: Sounds of Summer in Columbus: 7-9 p.m., The Riverwalk


Wednesday, June 19: June 19-22: Miss Mississippi in Vicksburg: Parade and Pageant in downtown Vicksburg
https://www.facebook.com/vicksburg.mainstreet/

Thursday, June 27: June 27: Sounds of Summer in Columbus: 7-9 p.m., The Riverwalk


July 2019

Wednesday, July 03: July 3: Annual Fireworks Celebration in Holly Springs: Holly Springs, MS


Wednesday, July 10: July 10-12: MEDC Annual Conference in Biloxi: MEDC Annual Conference – July 10-12 IP Casino Spa and Resort Biloxi.
http://www.medc.ms

Wednesday, July 10: July 10-13: Choctaw Indian Fair in Philadelphia: Downtown Philadelphia
http://www.choctawindianfair.com

Thursday, July 11: July 11: Sounds of Summer in Columbus: 7-9 p.m., The Riverwalk


Friday, July 12: July 12: Ida B. Wells Barnett Birthday Celebration in Holly Springs: Holly Springs, MS


Friday, July 12: July 12-13 Slugburger Festival in Corinth: Downtown Corinth


Saturday, July 13: July 13: MMSA Board Meeting: 10:30 AM., Conference Call


Saturday, July 20: July 20-21: Annual July Sidewalk Sale, Ocean Springs: Annual July Sidewalk Sale, July 20-21, 10:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m., downtown, uptown and all around town in Ocean Springs


Thursday, July 25: July 25: Sounds of Summer in Columbus: 7-9 p.m., The Riverwalk


Friday, July 26: July 26-Aug. 2: Neshoba County Fair in Philadelphia: Fairgrounds in Neshoba County
http://www.neshobacountyfair.org

August 2019

Thursday, August 01: Aug. 1: Friday Night Lights in Holly Springs: Meet the Players Night – Holly Springs Main Street Chamber


Friday, August 02: Aug. 2: Arts & Craft Festival in Holly Springs: Holly Springs, MS


Tuesday, August 06: Aug. 6: Historic Preservation Regional Training: 9 am - 12 pm, Kosciusko
https://bit.ly/2JMBIYS

Thursday, August 08: August 8: MMSA Board Meeting: 10:30 AM., Jackson MS.


Tuesday, August 20: Aug. 18: Historic Preservation Regional Training: 1-4 p.m., Tupelo
https://bit.ly/2VvW6jk

Saturday, August 31: Aug. 31: Artwalk, Ocean Springs: Artwalk, Aug. 31, 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., in downtown Ocean Springs


September 2019

Friday, September 06: Sept. 6-8: 8th Annual Hummingbird Migration Celebration in Holly Springs: Holly Springs, MS


Tuesday, September 10: Sept. 10: Historic Preservation Training in Hattiesburg: 9 a.m.-1 p.m., Hattiesburg
https://bit.ly/2w7jtFm

Wednesday, September 11: Sept. 11-13: Destination Downtown in Hammond, LA: Join Mississippi, Louisiana and Arkansas for our annual regional conference - Destination Downtown!


Thursday, September 26: Sept. 26: Downtown Art Walk in Columbus: 5:30-7:30 p.m., downtown Columbus


October 2019

Thursday, October 10: October 10: MMSA Board Meeting: 10:30 AM., Jackson MS.


November 2019

Friday, November 01: Nov. 1,2,3: Downtown Christmas Open House in Columbus: Friday & Saturday: 10 a.m.-5 p.m., Sunday: 1-5 p.m.


Saturday, November 16: Nov. 16: Holiday Farmers’ Market in Columbus: 9 a.m.-Noon, downtown Columbus


Saturday, November 30: Nov. 30: Small Business Saturday: 10 a.m.- 5 p.m. Shop Local in Mississippi's Downtowns!


December 2019

Monday, December 02: Dec. 2: Columbus Christmas Parade: 7 p.m., downtown Columbus


Thursday, December 05: Dec. 5: Christmas Tree Lighting in Columbus: 5:30-7 p.m., downtown Columbus


Friday, December 06: Dec. 6: Downtown Wassail Fest in Columbus: 5-8 p.m., downtown Columbus


Thursday, December 12: December 12: MMSA board meeting: 10:30 AM., Jackson, MS.


Upcoming Events
News Headlines
Photo Gallery
Back Stage Pass in Tupelo

Back Stage Pass in Tupelo


Mississippi Main Street Association
P.O. Box 55747 | Jackson, MS 39296
Phone: 601/944-0113
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
District Offices:
P.O. Box 445 | Columbus, MS 39703 | 662- 364-0435
426 Northpointe Lake Dr. | Oxford, MS 38655 | 601-941-5409
Register for E-Newsletter
 
Mississippi Main Street is a program of the National Main Street
Center and the Mississippi Development Authority