Calendar

June 2017

Thursday, June 08: Jun. 8: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m.


Sunday, June 25: June 25: MS Bicentennial North Family Tailgate: The family tailgate is Sunday, June 25th at 4 p.m. in the Grove.



Thursday, June 29: June 29: Hernando’s Sunset on the Square Concert: 7-9 p.m. Historic Hernando Square


Thursday, June 29: June 29: Kick off for Bikers Night in Blues Alley & City Fireworks Celebration in Holly Springs: HSMSC/City of Holly Springs


Thursday, June 29: June 29: Sounds of Summer in Columbus: 7-9 p.m. on the Columbus Riverwalk


July 2017

Sunday, July 02: July 2: Restaurant Week in Holly Springs: July 2-16, 2017 in Holly Springs


Tuesday, July 04: July 4: Independence Day MMSA Office Closed: Public Holiday


Thursday, July 06: July 6: Bikers Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: Every Thursday in Holly Springs


Thursday, July 13: July 13: Sounds of Summer in Columbus: 7-9 p.m. on the Columbus Riverwalk


Thursday, July 13: July 13: Bikers Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: Every Thursday in Holly Springs


Saturday, July 15: July 15: Ida B Wells Barnette Birthday Celebration: Holly Springs


Tuesday, July 18: July 18: Christmas in July in Picayune: July 18, 19, & 20 http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Thursday, July 20: July 20: Bikers Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: Every Thursday of July in Holly Springs


Friday, July 21: July 21:Annual July Sidewalk Sale in Ocean Spring: 10-5 p.m. downtown, uptown, all around town July 21 & 22


Thursday, July 27: July 27: Bikers Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: Every Thursday of July in Holly Springs


August 2017

Thursday, August 03: Aug. 3: Bikers Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: Every Thursday in August


Tuesday, August 08: Aug. 8: Fall Fashion Frenzy/Membership Drive in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Tuesday, August 08: Aug. 8: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m.


Thursday, August 10: Aug. 10: Bikers Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: Every Thursday in August


Thursday, August 17: Aug. 17: Bikers Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: Every Thursday in August


Thursday, August 24: Aug. 24: Bikers Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: Every Thursday in August


Thursday, August 31: Aug. 31: Bikers Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: Every Thursday of August


September 2017

Saturday, September 02: Sept. 2: Artwalk in Ocean Springs: 10-4 p.m. in downtown


Saturday, September 02: Sept. 2: 2nd Annual Cam-Fest in Holly Springs: Sept. 2 & 3. Tourism and Main Street


Monday, September 04: Sept. 4: Labor Day: Public Holiday


Friday, September 08: Sept. 8: Strawberry Plains Hummingbird Migration Celebration in Holly Springs: Sept. 8-10, 2017


Saturday, September 09: Sept. 9: Fall Sidewalk Sale in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Monday, September 11: Sept. 11-13: Destination Downtown in Gulfport: Regional Main Street Conference presented by Mississippi Main Street in partnership with Main Street Arkansas and Louisiana Main Street.


Thursday, September 28: Sept. 28: Art Walk in Downtown Columbus: 5:30-7:30 p.m.


October 2017

Sunday, October 01: Oct. 1 Cruisin’ the Coast in Ocean Springs: October 1-8


Thursday, October 12: Oct. 12 Blues & Heritage VIP Party in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Thursday, October 12: Oct. 12: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m.


Thursday, October 19: Oct. 19: Woman’s Day Expo in Holly Springs: BACC/HSMSC


Saturday, October 21: Oct. 21: Blues & Heritage Festival Event in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Saturday, October 28: Oct. 28: Fall into Holly Fun Day in Holly Springs: HS Tourism


Tuesday, October 31: Oct. 31 Trick or Treat Down the Street in Ocean Springs: 6-8 p.m. in downtown


Tuesday, October 31: Oct. 31: Trick or Treat on the Historic Square in Holly Springs: HSMSC


November 2017

Friday, November 03: Nov. 3: Downtown Christmas Open House in Columbus: November 3, 4, & 5. Friday and Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Sunday 1-5 p.m.


Saturday, November 04: Nov. 4: Fall Street Festival in Picayune: Nov. 4 & 5 http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Saturday, November 04: Nov. 4 Peter Anderson Arts & Crafts Festival in Ocean Springs: Nov. 4 & 5 in downtown 9-5 p.m.


Friday, November 10: Nov. 10: - Rust College Founders Day Celebration and Parade in Holly Springs: Nov. 10 & 12 at Rust College


Saturday, November 11: Nov. 11: Christmas Open House in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Saturday, November 11: Nov. 11 Veteran’s Day MMSA Office Closed: Public Holiday


Tuesday, November 14: Nov. 14: Holiday Open House in Holly Springs: HSMSC


Saturday, November 18: Nov. 18 Holiday Farmer’s Market in Columbus: Downtown Columbus 9 a.m. to noon.


Thursday, November 23: Nov. 23 Thanksgiving Day MMSA Office Closed: Public Holiday


Saturday, November 25: Nov. 25: Small Business Saturday in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Monday, November 27: Nov. 27: City Christmas Tree Lighting in Downtown Columbus: 5:30-7 p.m.


Thursday, November 30: Nov. 30: Late Nite Shopping in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


December 2017

Friday, December 01: Dec. 1: Shop by Candlelight/ Christmas on the Rails: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Friday, December 01: Dec. 1: Wassail Fest in Columbus: 5-8 p.m.


Friday, December 01: Dec. 1: Christmas Home Tour in Holly Springs: Dec. 1-3 at Marshall County Historical Museum


Saturday, December 02: Dec. 2: Tracks of Generals & Generals Cup in Holly Springs: At Holly Springs MS Depot


Sunday, December 03: Dec. 3: Annual Christmas Parade in Holly Springs: HSMSC


Sunday, December 03: Dec. 3: Belles and Books Tea in Holly Springs: There will be two seatings.


Sunday, December 03: Dec. 3: Restaurant Week in Holly Springs: Dec. 3-12, 2017


Monday, December 04: Dec. 4: Columbus Christmas Parade: 7 p.m.


Thursday, December 07: Dec. 7 Annual Tree Lighting with Santa in Ocean Springs: 6-8 pm in Marshall Park


Friday, December 08: Dec. 8 Holiday Open House in Ocean Springs: downtown, uptown, all around town from 10-5 p.m.


Thursday, December 14: Dec. 14: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m.


Monday, December 25: Dec. 25 Christmas Day MMSA Office Closed: Holiday


Sunday, December 31: Dec. 31: New Year’s Eve Ball Drop in Holly Springs: Downtown Holly Springs


Upcoming Events
News Headlines
Photo Gallery
Lovelace Drugs

Lovelace Drugs

Ocean Springs, a town with a reputation as an “arts community” has several art galleries and was hometown to the late Walter Inglis Anderson, a nationally renowned painter and muralist.

Mississippi Main Street Association
P.O. Box 55747 | Jackson, MS 39296
Phone: 601/944-0113
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
District Offices:
P.O. Box 445 | Columbus, MS 39703 | 662- 364-0435
426 Northpointe Lake Dr. | Oxford, MS 38655 | 601-941-5409
Register for E-Newsletter
 
Mississippi Main Street is a program of the National Main Street
Center and the Mississippi Development Authority