News Headlines
news image

Awards Presented at Ocean Springs' Annual Meeting


(Ocean Springs, MS) - Each year Ocean Springs recognizing businesses and individuals who have made
an impact within the community. This year’s awards were presented during the Ocean Springs
Chamber’s Annual Meeting held on Thursday, March 2 at Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center.

Awards were given in the following categories: Volunteer of the Year, The Joseph F. Tinney Award “The
Worker”, Community Leader Award, First Responder of the Year, Restaurant of the Year, Retailer of the
Year, Main Street Award, and 2016 President Appreciation Award. Awards recognize achievements for
the 2016 calendar year.

Volunteer of the Year went to Moon Sinnokrot. The Joseph F. Tinney Award “The Worker” was
presented to Naval Mobile Construction Battalion 27 U.S. Navy. Community Leader of the Year went to
Chic Cody. First Responder of the Year was presented to Officer Adam Carter with the Ocean Springs
Police Department. Restaurant of the Year went to The Froghead Grill. Retailer of the Year was
presented to owner Traci James with It’s All Arranged Consignment Boutique. Main Street Award went
to owner Jennifer Gladden of Lola Fleur Catering & Market. The 2016 President Appreciation Award
went to Brad Cates with Mississippi Power.

“These awards are a small token of our appreciation and recognition for what all our volunteers,
businesses and community leaders do for the community of Ocean Springs,” said Cynthia Sutton,
executive director of the Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce-Main Street-Tourism Bureau.

The banquet was hosted by the Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce-Main Street-Tourism Bureau and
sponsored by Bacot McCarty, Blossman Gas, Charter Bank, Chevron Pascagoula Refinery, Coldwell
Banker Alfonso, F.E.B. Distributing Company, Fort Bayou Wine & Spirits, Gulf Hills Hotel &
Conference Center, Hancock Bank, Keesler Federal Credit Union, M&M Bank, Mississippi Power, The
Peoples Bank and USM—Gulf Coast Research Laboratory.

Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce-Main Street-Tourism Bureau is a non-profit organization
representing nearly 500 business members with a mission to promote tourism, provide progressive
leadership for economic and community vitality for the greater Ocean Springs, Jackson County area and
gulf coast and to enhance local culture and preserve quality of life through planned growth,
diversification and beautification.

For more information on the awards or the event, please contact the Ocean Springs Chamber of
Commerce – Main Street – Tourism Bureau at 228-875-4424.

Upcoming Events
News Headlines
Photo Gallery
Back Stage Pass in Tupelo

Back Stage Pass in Tupelo

Mississippi Main Street Association
P.O. Box 55747 | Jackson, MS 39296
Phone: 601/944-0113
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
District Offices:
P.O. Box 445 | Columbus, MS 39703 | 662- 364-0435
426 Northpointe Lake Dr. | Oxford, MS 38655 | 601-941-5409
Register for E-Newsletter
Mississippi Main Street is a program of the National Main Street
Center and the Mississippi Development Authority