Calendar

July 2015

Thursday, July 02: July 2, 9, 16, 23, 30: Bikers Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: 6-10 p.m., The Square in Holly Springs


Thursday, July 02: Aug. 15: Bright Lights, Belhaven Nights: 5:30-9:30 p.m., Carlisle and Kenwood Streets in historic Greater Belhaven


Friday, July 03: July 3: Beasts, Bikers, Barbecue Festival in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Friday, July 03: July 3: Fireworks in the Park in Laurel: Join us at Pinehurst Park at 9:15PM to watch the Sawmill Square Mall fireworks show.


Saturday, July 04: July 4: Earth’s Bounty Festival in Meridian: 8 a.m.-1 p.m., Singing Brakeman Park in downtown Meridian


Wednesday, July 08: July 8-10: MEDC’s 2015 Summer Conference in Biloxi: in Biloxi
http://medc.ms/index.php/2015summerconference

Thursday, July 09: July 9: Summer Sounds in Columbus: Riverwalk in downtown Columbus. 7-9 p.m. Free concert series!


Thursday, July 09: July 9: Downtown Movie Night in Laurel: 8 p.m., Pinehurst Park in downtown Laurel


Thursday, July 09: July 9-11: Slugburger Festival in Corinth: Downtown Corinth
https://www.facebook.com/slugburgerfestival?fref=ts

Thursday, July 09: July 9: Down on Main Concert Series in Tupelo: The three free summer concerts will be held the second Thursday of July, August and September at Fairpark in Downtown Tupelo. Each concert starts at 6:30 p.m.


Friday, July 10: July 10: Drive-in Movie in Biloxi: Biloxi Main Street continues it’s highly successful “Drive-in Movie” Series on the Biloxi Town Green on Friday July 10, 2015 featuring “The Lego Movie” at 6 p.m.


Saturday, July 11: July 11: Small Town Country Fair at the MS Ag & Forestry Museum in Jackson: 10 a.m.-2 p.m., in Small Town at the Ag Museum.


Thursday, July 16: July 16: Downtown Movie Night in Laurel: "Paddington" at 8 p.m., Pinehurst Park in downtown Laurel


Thursday, July 16: July 16: Third Thursdays on Main Street and Smarty Pants Trivia in Clinton: Third Thursdays on Main Street: 11:00 a.m., Meme's Brick Street Bakery, Brunch & Cupcake Demonstration and Smarty Pants Trivia: 8:00 p.m., 303 Jefferson, $10 per team, 4 person max.


Tuesday, July 21: July 21: UnWine Downtown in Senatobia: After hours event in downtown Senatobia.
https://www.facebook.com/SenatobiaMainStreet?fref=ts

Thursday, July 23: July 23: Summer Sounds in Columbus: Riverwalk in downtown Columbus. 7-9 p.m. Free concert series!


Thursday, July 23: July 23: Downtown Movie Night in Laurel: "Planes" at 8 p.m., Pinehurst Park in downtown Laurel


Friday, July 24: July 24-25: Annual July Sidewalk Sale in Ocean Springs: 10– 5 p.m., Downtown, uptown, all around town in Ocean Springs



Thursday, July 30: July 30: Downtown Movie Night in Laurel: "Penguins of Madagascar" at 8 p.m., Pinehurst Park in downtown Laurel


Thursday, July 30: July 30: Customer Service Seminar in Clinton: 2:00 p.m., Quisenberry Library in Clinton


August 2015

Saturday, August 01: Aug. 1: Quarterly Luncheon in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Saturday, August 01: Aug. 1: 2nd annual Ramcat Rhythm & Brews in Greenwood: 6-10 PM in Ramcat Alley in downtown Greenwood.
http://mainstreetgreenwood.ticketleap.com/ramcatrb2015/?utm_source=Kick+off+Summer+in+Downtown+Greenwood!+&utm_campaign=MSG+News

Thursday, August 06: Aug. 6, 13, 20, 27: Bikers Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: 6-10 p.m., The Square in Holly Springs


Wednesday, August 12: Aug. 12-14: Main Street Charrette in Kosciusko: Main Street Charrette for the City of Kosciusko.


Thursday, August 13: Aug. 13: Rally Alley Rumble in Louisville: 7:00 PM: Rally Alley Rumble in Louisville before Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, featuring bands Angel Mary and Tennessee Werewolf and Pinnishook in Ivy Park, Louisville MS.



Thursday, August 13: Aug. 13: Down on Main Concert Series in Tupelo: The three free summer concerts will be held the second Thursday of July, August and September at Fairpark in Downtown Tupelo. Each concert starts at 6:30pm.


Thursday, August 13: Aug. 13: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m., Jackson.


Saturday, August 15: Aug. 15: Sounds of Summer Festival in Byhalia: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Byhalia Walking Park. $5 Admission - Under 5 Free. Live Music - Kid's Zone - Bouncers - Wellness & Arts - Cornhole Tournament - Concessions - Sponsor VIP Tent - Motorcycles & Antique Cars


Thursday, August 20: Aug. 20-21: Urban Forestry and Green Infrastructure Conference in Gulfport: Gulfport Marriott, Hwy 90, Gulfport, MS


Thursday, August 20: Aug. 20-21: Old School Arts Festival in Carthage: Carthage, MS


Saturday, August 29: Aug. 29: Firefly Festival in Clinton: Firefly Festival Artist Showcase: 6:00 - 10:00 p.m., Jefferson Street in Olde Towne Clinton


September 2015

Thursday, September 03: Sept. 3, 10, 17, 24: Bikers Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: 6-10 p.m., Holly Springs Square


Saturday, September 05: Sept. 5: Artwalk 2015 in Ocean Springs: 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Downtown Ocean Springs


Thursday, September 10: Sept. 10: Down on Main Concert Series in Tupelo: The three free summer concerts will be held the second Thursday of July, August and September at Fairpark in Downtown Tupelo. Each concert starts at 6:30pm.


Friday, September 11: Sept. 11-13: Hummingbird Festival in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Monday, September 14: Sept. 14-16: Destination Downtown in Little Rock, AR: Tri-State Main Street Conference with Mississippi, Louisiana and Arkansas.
http://www.mainstreetarkansas.com/Events-and-News/destination-downtown

Friday, September 18: Sept. 18-19: Bodock Festival in Pontotoc: Pontotoc, MS.
https://www.facebook.com/BodockFestival

Saturday, September 19: Sept. 19: Cruzin’ Clinton Car Show in Clinton: 9 a.m., Mississippi College


Saturday, September 26: Sept. 26: Cotton Gin Festival and Car Show in Noxapater: Cotton Gin Festival and Car Show in Noxapater, MS


October 2015

Thursday, October 01: Oct. 1-3: Hog Wild Festival in Corinth: Corinth


Saturday, October 03: Oct. 3: Loblolly Festival in Laurel: 9 a.m.-5 p.m., downtown Laurel.


Saturday, October 03: Oct. 3: 2015 Showoff on the Square in Batesville: 6th Annual Showoff on the Square Open Car Show in downtown Batesville.


Wednesday, October 07: Oct. 7: Main Street 101 in Jackson: 101 Training for New Managers and Board Members.


Saturday, October 10: Oct. 10: Fall for Clinton Market: 9 a.m., Jefferson Street in Olde Towne Clinton.


Thursday, October 15: Oct. 15-17: 24th Annual Booneville Fall Festival in Booneville: Historic downtown Booneville


Thursday, October 22: Oct. 22: 10 Most Endangered Places in Mississippi at the Lowry House in Jackson: On Thursday, Oct. 22, the Mississippi Heritage Trust will announce the 10th listing of the 10 Most Endangered Historic Places in Mississippi at the Lowry House in Jackson.
http://www.ms10most.com

Friday, October 23: October 23: Mississippi Heritage Trust 10 Most Endangered Places Party in Jackson: Jackson


Wednesday, October 28: Oct. 28-31: Fall Festival on the Square in Holly Springs: Holly Spring's Square


Saturday, October 31: Oct. 31: Boo Parade and Costume Contest in Booneville: The old Booneville Hardware building in historic downtown Booneville.


November 2015

Thursday, November 05: Nov. 5: Veterans Appreciation Luncheon in Booneville: 12 p.m., the old Booneville Hardware building in historic downtown Booneville


Saturday, November 07: Nov. 7: Veterans Day Parade and Home Grown Art Festival in Louisville: Veterans Day Parade and Home Grown Art Festival on Main Street in Louisville.


Saturday, November 07: Nov. 7-8: 37th Annual Peter Anderson Arts & Crafts Festival in Ocean Springs: 9-5 p.m., downtown Ocean Springs
http://www.peterandersonfestival.com

Tuesday, November 10: Nov. 10: Open House on the Square in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Thursday, November 12: Nov. 12: Dinner at the Hardware in Booneville: 7 p.m., the old Booneville Hardware building in historic downtown Booneville


Saturday, November 14: Nov. 14: Business/Merchant Christmas Open House in Booneville: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m., historic downtown Booneville


Saturday, November 14: Nov. 14: 8th Annual Holiday Market in Clinton: 9 a.m., Jefferson Street in Olde Towne Clinton.


December 2015

Thursday, December 03: Dec. 3: Annual Tree Lighting with Santa in Ocean Springs: 6-8 p.m., Marshall Park in downtown Ocean Springs



Friday, December 04: Dec. 4-5: Holiday Open House, Uptown, downtown, all around town in Ocean Springs: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m., Participating shops, restaurants, galleries in Ocean Springs



Saturday, December 05: Dec. 5: Christmas Parade in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Monday, December 07: Dec. 7: Booneville Christmas Parade in Booneville: 6 p.m., the Triangle area in historic downtown Booneville


Monday, December 07: Dec. 7: 3rd Annual Christmas Tree Lighting in Booneville: The Triangle area in historic downtown Booneville


Thursday, December 10: Dec. 10: MMSA Board Meeting and Holiday Luncheon: 10:30 a.m., Fairview Inn in Belhaven.


Saturday, December 12: Dec. 12: Carl Jackson “Home for Christmas” Bluegrass Concert in Louisville: Carl Jackson, "Home for Christmas" Bluegrass Concert in Louisville.



Sunday, December 13: Dec. 13: Main Street Gala in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


January 2016

Wednesday, January 20: Jan. 20-21: 5th Annual Back Stage Pass Conference in Meridian: Regional Festival and Event Coordinators Conference at The MSU Riley Center in downtown Meridian.


February 2016

Tuesday, February 09: Feb. 9: MS Main Street Legislative Breakfast: 7:30 a.m.-9:00 a.m., State Capitol in Jackson, First Floor Rotunda


Upcoming Events
News Headlines
Photo Gallery
Pontotoc Courthouse

Pontotoc Courthouse


Mississippi Main Street Association
The Electric Building | 308 E. Pearl St. | Suite 101 | Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: 601/944-0113 | Fax: 601/353-3469
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
District Offices:
P.O. Box 445 | Columbus, MS 39703 | 662- 364-0435
2515 Demaret Drive | Gulfport, MS 39507 | 228-365-9090
Register for E-Newsletter


Mississippi Main Street is a program of the National Trust for
Historic Preservation and the Mississippi Development Authority