Calendar

February 2017

Tuesday, February 21: Feb. 21: Downtown Bike Biloxi: Join Bike Biloxi for the monthly fun ride in Downtown Biloxi. The ride will take place at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, February 21, 2017.


Thursday, February 23: Feb. 23: unWine Downtown in Starkville: 5:30-9:30 p.m., downtown Starkville
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/unwine-downtown-spring-2017-tickets-31182518753

Friday, February 24: Feb. 24 Bud & Barbecue in Meridian: Downtown Meridian Feb. 24 & 25


Friday, February 24: Feb. 24: Mardi Gras Festival in Meridian: Feb. 24 5-10 PM & Feb. 25 11am- 5pm on the City Hall Lawn


Friday, February 24: Feb. 24 Night Parade in Ocean Springs: 7 p.m. in downtown


Tuesday, February 28: Feb. 28: 19th Annual Banquet Tate County EDF & Senatobia Main Street: Tickets available now!


March 2017

Saturday, March 04: March 4: Dancing With the Relay Stars in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Tuesday, March 07: March 7: Hernando Main Street Chamber Quarterly Luncheon: 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m., Hernando


Friday, March 10: March 10: Home Place Pastures Grand Opening Ribbon Cutting in Como: Friday 12-3 PM


Saturday, March 11: March 11: Grillin’ on the Green in Biloxi: 10:00 am to 5:00 pm on Biloxi’s Town Green


Saturday, March 11: March 11: Grillin’ on the Green in Biloxi: The day long festival is scheduled for Saturday, March 11, 2017 from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm on Biloxi’s Town Green.


Friday, March 17: March 17: St. Patrick’s Day Parade in Pascagoula: Downtown Pascagoula. Hosted by O'Blarney Society & Main Street Pascagoula


Friday, March 17: March 17 St. Paddy’s Day Celebration in Ocean Springs: 10 a.m. - until


Monday, March 20: March 20-21: Main Street Directors’ Retreat in Canton: A Main Street Director's favorite! Roundtable discussions, focus groups and sessions with Main Street staff, board and other directors all in a relaxed setting at the Gray Center in Canton.
https://form.jotform.com/53355419476968

Saturday, March 25: March 25: Spring Art Walk in Hattiesburg: Downtown Hattiesburg 4-8 pm


Saturday, March 25: March 25-26 Spring Arts Festival: Herb, Garden & Art in Ocean Springs: 9-5 p.m. (Sat.), 9-4 p.m. (Sun.) in downtown


April 2017

Saturday, April 01: Apr. 1: Bi-Annual Street Festival in Picayune: Saturday April 1- Sunday April 2. http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Saturday, April 01: April 1 Taste of Ocean Springs Food & Wine Festival: Tickets go on sale!


Friday, April 07: Apr. 7: “Grudge Race” TV show filming in Holly Springs: April 7-8 at Holly Springs Motorsports Park


Saturday, April 08: Apr. 8: Spring Sidewalk in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Thursday, April 13: Apr. 13: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m.


Thursday, April 20: Apr. 20: Art for the Park in Belhaven, Ms.: The next Art for the Park in Belhaven is set for April 20, 2017.


Saturday, April 22: April 22: 3rd Annual County Line Music Festival in historic downtown Baldwyn: 3rd Annual County Line Music Festival in historic downtown Baldwyn.



Friday, April 28: April 28: 1699 Historical Society’s Weekend of Discovery in Ocean Springs: April 28 & 29


May 2017

Monday, May 01: May 1-3: National Main Street NOW Conference in Pittsburgh, Pa.: In Pittsburgh, Pa.
http://www.preservationnation.org/main-street/training/conference/2017---pittsburgh/main-street-now-2017.html

Thursday, May 04: May 4-5: Preservation Boot Camp in Jackson: Annual Preservation Conference of the MS Department of Archives & History at the William F. Winter Archives and History Building in Jackson, MS.


Friday, May 05: May 5: Que on the Yazoo in Greenwood: May 5 & 6


Thursday, May 11: May 11:  Taste of Ocean Springs Food & Wine Festival: 6:30-8:30 p.m. in downtown


Saturday, May 13: May 13: Relay for Life Cancer Celebration Tea in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Saturday, May 13: May 13: Restaurant Week in Ocean Springs: May 13-19


Thursday, May 18: May 18: General Membership Meeting in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Friday, May 19: May 19-20: Springfest in Batesville: Annual Music Festival in downtown Batesville.


June 2017

Thursday, June 01: June 1: 2017 Elvis Festival in Tupelo: It will be held Thursday June 1- Sunday June 4.


Saturday, June 03: June 3: Red, White, & Blueberry Festival in Ocean Springs: 10 a.m.- 2 p.m. in downtown


Thursday, June 08: June 8-9: ListenUp! Conference in Cleveland: Mississippi Heritage Trust Annual Conference in Cleveland, MS.


Thursday, June 08: Jun. 8: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m.


Thursday, June 15: June 15: Annual Awards Luncheon in Jackson: Celebrating award-winning projects, events and individuals in our Mississippi Main Street Communities. 11:30 a.m., Old Capitol Inn in Jackson.


July 2017

Tuesday, July 18: July 18: Christmas in July in Picayune: July 18, 19, & 20 http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Friday, July 21: July 21:Annual July Sidewalk Sale in Ocean Spring: 10-5 p.m. downtown, uptown, all around town July 21 & 22


August 2017

Tuesday, August 08: Aug. 8: Fall Fashion Frenzy/Membership Drive in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Tuesday, August 08: Aug. 8: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m.


September 2017

Saturday, September 02: Sept. 2: Artwalk in Ocean Springs: 10-4 p.m. in downtown


Saturday, September 09: Sept. 9: Fall Sidewalk Sale in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Monday, September 11: Sept. 11-13: Destination Downtown in Gulfport: Regional Main Street Conference presented by Mississippi Main Street in partnership with Main Street Arkansas and Louisiana Main Street.


October 2017

Sunday, October 01: Oct. 1 Cruisin’ the Coast in Ocean Springs: October 1-8


Thursday, October 12: Oct. 12 Blues & Heritage VIP Party in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Thursday, October 12: Oct. 12: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m.


Saturday, October 21: Oct. 21: Blues & Heritage Festival Event in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Tuesday, October 31: Oct. 31 Trick or Treat Down the Street in Ocean Springs: 6-8 p.m. in downtown


November 2017

Saturday, November 04: Nov. 4: Fall Street Festival in Picayune: Nov. 4 & 5 http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Saturday, November 04: Nov. 4 Peter Anderson Arts & Crafts Festival in Ocean Springs: Nov. 4 & 5 in downtown 9-5 p.m.


Saturday, November 11: Nov. 11: Christmas Open House in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Saturday, November 25: Nov. 25: Small Business Saturday in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Thursday, November 30: Nov. 30: Late Nite Shopping in Picayune: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


December 2017

Friday, December 01: Dec. 1: Shop by Candlelight/ Christmas on the Rails: http://www.picayunemainstreet.com


Thursday, December 07: Dec. 7 Annual Tree Lighting with Santa in Ocean Springs: 6-8 pm in Marshall Park


Friday, December 08: Dec. 8 Holiday Open House in Ocean Springs: downtown, uptown, all around town from 10-5 p.m.


Thursday, December 14: Dec. 14: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m.


Upcoming Events
News Headlines
Photo Gallery
Lovelace Drugs

Lovelace Drugs

Ocean Springs, a town with a reputation as an “arts community” has several art galleries and was hometown to the late Walter Inglis Anderson, a nationally renowned painter and muralist.

Mississippi Main Street Association
P.O. Box 55747 | Jackson, MS 39296
Phone: 601/944-0113
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
District Offices:
P.O. Box 445 | Columbus, MS 39703 | 662- 364-0435
426 Northpointe Lake Dr. | Oxford, MS 38655 | 601-941-5409
Register for E-Newsletter
 
Mississippi Main Street is a program of the National Main Street
Center and the Mississippi Development Authority