Calendar

June 2016

Thursday, June 30: Sunset on the Square Summer Concert Series: Hernando, MS 7-9 p.m.


Thursday, June 30: June 30: Kick Off for Biker’s Night in Blues Alley in Holly Springs: Huge fireworks show sponsored by the City of Holly Springs and Contract Fabricators, Inc. Live music and vendors.


July 2016

Friday, July 01: Picnic and Parade Around the Square: Hernando, MS 7 p.m.


Thursday, July 07: July 7-9: Slugburger Festival in Corinth: Downtown Corinth
https://www.facebook.com/slugburgerfestival/

Thursday, July 07: Sounds of Summer: Columbus Riverwalk 7-9 P.M.
http://www.columbusmainstreet.com

Wednesday, July 13: CHRISTMAS IN JULY: July 13-15 Picayune, MS
http://www.picayunemainstreet.com

Saturday, July 16: July 16: Ida B. Wells Birthday Celebration in Holly Springs: Tours and Presentations held at the Ida B. Wells Museum in Holly Springs.


Thursday, July 21: Sounds of Summer: Columbus Riverwalk 7-9 P.M.
http://www.columbusmainstreet.com

Friday, July 22: Annual July Sidewalk Sale: July 22-23 from 10-5 p.m. downtown, uptown, Ocean Springs


August 2016

Saturday, August 06: Aug. 6: Ramcat Rhythm & Brews in Greenwood: The 3rd Annual craft and homebrew beer event in downtown Greenwood.


Thursday, August 11: Aug. 11: MMSA Board Meeting: 10:30 a.m., Jackson


Saturday, August 13: FASHION SHOW/ MEMBERSHIP DRIVE: Picayune, MS
http://www.picayunemainstreet.com

September 2016

Thursday, September 01: Art Walk Downtown: 5:30 P.M. - 7:30 P.M. Columbus,MS
http://www.columbusmainstreet.com

Saturday, September 03: SIDEWALK SALE-  Rock &ArtWalk: Picayune, MS
http://www.picayunemainstreet.com

Saturday, September 03: Art Walk : 10-4 p.m. in downtown Ocean Springs


Monday, September 12: Sept. 12-14: Destination Downtown in Ruston, LA: Annual tri-state Main Street conference with Main Street Arkansas and Louisiana Main Street. This is considered a Main Street Four Point Training.


Sunday, September 18: Sept. 18-20: MS Governor’s Conference on Tourism: Location TBA.


Thursday, September 29: Sept. 29-Oct. 1: Hog Wild Festival in Corinth: Downtown Corinth
https://www.facebook.com/mainstcorinth/

October 2016

Saturday, October 01: Oct. 1: 37th Annual Okeelala Festival & Car Show in Baldwyn: 37th Annual Okeelala Festival & Car Show Saturday, October 1, 2016, at Latimer Park in Baldwyn, MS. Arts, music, car show, 5K and more festival fun.
https://www.facebook.com/baldwyn.chamber?fref=ts

Sunday, October 02: Crusin the Coast: October 2-9
http://www.cruisinthecoast.com

Thursday, October 13: Oct. 13: MMSA Board Meeting: 10:30 a.m., Jackson


Saturday, October 22: BLUES & HERITAGE FESTIVAL/ GPAC FALL STORYBOOK FEST: Picayune, MS
http://www.picayunemainstreet.com

Wednesday, October 26: Oct. 26: Main Street 101 in Bay Saint Louis: 1-4 p.m., at the Hollywood Casino in Bay Saint Louis. For new Main Street directors and board members.


Thursday, October 27: Oct. 27-28: Main Street Organization Training in Bay St. Louis: Quarterly Main Street training at the Hollywood Casino in Bay St. Louis, MS.


Thursday, October 27: Oct. 27: Films on Fillmore in Corinth: Downtown Corinth
https://www.facebook.com/mainstcorinth/?fref=ts

Monday, October 31: Trick or Treat Down the Street: 6-8 p.m. in downtown Ocean Springs


November 2016

Friday, November 04: Nov. 4-5: Grand Illumination & Holiday Open House in Corinth: Downtown Corinth
https://www.facebook.com/mainstcorinth/

Friday, November 04: Downtown Christmas Open House: November 4, 5, & 6, Columbus MS
http://www.columbusmainstreet.com

Saturday, November 05: FALL STREET FESTIVAL: November 5-6 Picayune, MS
http://www.picayunemainstreet.com

Saturday, November 05: Peter Anderson Arts & Crafts Festival: November 5-6 from 9-5 p.m. in downtown Ocean Springs
http://www.peterandersonfestival.com

Monday, November 07: Nov. 7: Holly Springs Holiday Open House: Promotes businesses in the downtown district for the Christmas season.


Thursday, November 17: GENERAL MEMBERSHIP DRIVE /BOARD NOMINATION: Picayune, MS
http://www.picayunemainstreet.com

Thursday, November 17: Nov. 17: Celebrate Corinth: Downtown Corinth
https://www.facebook.com/mainstcorinth/

Saturday, November 19: Holiday Farmers’ Market: Columbus, MS. 9:00 a.m.-Noon
http://www.columbusmainstreet.com

Saturday, November 26: Nov. 26: Small Business Saturday: A day to support and celebrate small businesses across the country. Shop local!
https://www.americanexpress.com/us/small-business/shop-small/rally

Monday, November 28: Columbus City Christmas Tree Lighting: 5:30 P.M. - 7 P.M.
http://www.columbusmainstreet.com

December 2016

Thursday, December 01: Annual Tree Lighting with Santa: from 6-8 pm in Marshall Park (Ocean Springs)


Friday, December 02: Holiday Open House in Ocean Springs: December 2-3 downtown, uptown Ocean Springs from 10-5 p.m


Friday, December 02: Columbus Wassail Fest: 5-8 P.M.
http://www.columbusmainstreet.com

Saturday, December 03: Dec. 3: Cookies with Santa in Holly Springs: Cookies with Santa in the morning and Christmas Parade in the evening.


Saturday, December 03: Dec. 3: Corinth-Alcorn Christmas Parade: Downtown Corinth
https://www.facebook.com/mainstcorinth/

Thursday, December 08: Dec. 8: MMSA Board Meeting: 10:30 a.m., Jackson


Tuesday, December 13: CHRISTMAS OPEN HOUSE In DOWNTOWN PICAYUNE: Picayune, MS
http://www.picayunemainstreet.com

Saturday, December 17: Columbus Christmas Parade: 7 P.M.
http://www.columbusmainstreet.com

Saturday, December 31: Dec. 31: New Year’s Eve Ball Drop in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Upcoming Events
News Headlines
Photo Gallery
Lovelace Drugs

Lovelace Drugs

Ocean Springs, a town with a reputation as an “arts community” has several art galleries and was hometown to the late Walter Inglis Anderson, a nationally renowned painter and muralist.

Mississippi Main Street Association
954 E. Fortification Street | Jackson, MS 39202
P.O. Box 55747 | Jackson, MS 39296
Phone: 601/944-0113
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
District Offices:
P.O. Box 445 | Columbus, MS 39703 | 662- 364-0435
2515 Demaret Drive | Gulfport, MS 39507 | 228-365-9090
426 Northpointe Lake Dr. | Oxford, MS 38655 | 601-941-5409
Register for E-Newsletter
 
Mississippi Main Street is a program of the National Main Street
Center and the Mississippi Development Authority