Calendar

April 2015

Monday, April 27: April 27-29: Economic Development and Planning Charrette in Hernando: The Mississippi Main Street Association (MMSA) has been hired by the City of Hernando to conduct an economic development and planning workshop called a “charrette” for the city on April 27-29.



Thursday, April 30: April 30 - May 2: Que on the Yazoo in Greenwood: Starting Thursday night through Saturday, downtown Greenwood
http://www.queontheyazoo.squarespace.com

May 2015

Friday, May 01: May 1-2: 20th Annual Market Street Festival in Columbus: Market Street


Friday, May 01: May 1-2: 20th Annual Market Street Festival in Columbus: Market Street


Friday, May 01: May 1-2: Que on the Yazoo in Greenwood: Downtown Greenwood


Saturday, May 02: May 2: Hometown Heritage in Booneville: Historic downtown Booneville.


Saturday, May 02: May 2: 4th Annual Jane’s Walk in Carthage: 9 a.m., "Look How Far We've Come" will be a walk around Historic Downtown Carthage starting at The Breezeway on Main Street and will proceed around the Square and end at the Leake County Chamber of Commerce Center with refreshments and a historical display.


Friday, May 08: May 8: Annual Five Star City Fest in Senatobia: Gabbert Park


Saturday, May 09: May 9: 6th Annual Live Oak Arts Festival in Pascagoula: Downtown Pascagoula.


Monday, May 11: May 11: Local Foods Grant Writing Workshop in Starkville: 1-5 p.m. at MSU Bost Conference Center in Starkville. Main Street Managers and Members are invited to attend this free grant-writing workshop sponsored in part by Mississippi Main Street Association.
https://msudafvm.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_agEElXU7FJKjC5v

Thursday, May 14: May 14: Taste of Ocean Springs Food & Wine Festival: 6-8 p.m., Downtown Ocean Springs


Friday, May 15: May 15-16: Batesville SpringFest in Batesville: Downtown Batesville


Friday, May 15: May 15: King Cotton Crawfish Best of Boil in Starkville: 6:30 - 8:30 p.m., The Cotton District


Saturday, May 16: May 16: Stephanie Jackson in New Albany: 12-2 p.m., Downtown New Albany


Wednesday, May 27: May 27-28: Main Street Design Training in Cleveland: Main Street Training in Design will be held May 27-28 at Studio 230 in downtown Cleveland (110 B South Court Street).


June 2015

Thursday, June 04: June 4-5: Mississippi Market Wholesale Show in Jackson: June 4, 2015 9 am - 7 pm and June 5, 2015 9 am - 2 pm at the Mississippi Trade Mart - 1200 Mississippi Street ~ Jackson, MS. The South's premier ORDER ONLY wholesale show has been bringing buyers and exhibitors together for 20 years.
https://www.mississippimarket.org/index.php

Thursday, June 04: June 4-7: Tupelo Elvis Festival in Tupelo: The Downtown Tupelo Main Street Association is excited to celebrate the 17th anniversary of the Tupelo Elvis Festival, which will be held June 4 - 7, 2015.


Saturday, June 06: June 6: Annual Red, White & Blueberry Festival in Ocean Springs: 10 a.m.-2 p.m., downtown Ocean Springs


Thursday, June 11: June 11-12: Preservation Boot Camp in Jackson: Jackson


Thursday, June 11: June 11-12: Mississippi Heritage Trust Board Meeting and Retreat in Natchez: Natchez


Thursday, June 11: June 11: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m., Jackson.


Sunday, June 14: June 14: Marshall County Relay for Lige, Holly Springs: Marshal County Fairgrounds


Thursday, June 18: June 18: 26th Mississippi Main Street Annual Awards Luncheon: Old Capitol Inn in Jackson


Saturday, June 20: June 20: Bonfire Orchestra in New Albany: 12-2 p.m., Downtown New Albany


Thursday, June 25: June 25-27: North Mississippi Hill Country Picnic in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Friday, June 26: June 26-27: Hill Country Blues Picnic in Holly Springs: Holly Springs
http://www.nmshillcountrypicnic.com/

Tuesday, June 30: June 30: Main Street 101 in Jackson: 101 Training for New Managers and Board Members.


July 2015

Thursday, July 02: July 2: Biker’s Night in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Friday, July 03: July 3: Beasts, Bikers, Barbecue Festival in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Friday, July 24: July 24-25: Annual July Sidewalk Sale in Ocean Springs: 10– 5 p.m., Downtown, uptown, all around town in Ocean Springs



August 2015

Saturday, August 01: Aug. 1: Quarterly Luncheon in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Thursday, August 13: Aug. 13: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m., Jackson.


Thursday, August 20: Aug. 20-21: Old School Arts Festival in Carthage: Carthage, MS


September 2015

Saturday, September 05: Sept. 5: Artwalk 2015 in Ocean Springs: 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Downtown Ocean Springs


Friday, September 11: Sept. 11-13: Hummingbird Festival in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Monday, September 14: Sept. 14-16: Destination Downtown in Little Rock, AR: Regional Main Street Conference hosted by Main Street Arkansas.


Saturday, September 19: Sept. 19: Cruzin’ Clinton Car Show in Clinton: 9 a.m., Mississippi College


October 2015

Thursday, October 15: Oct. 15-17: 24th Annual Booneville Fall Festival in Booneville: Historic downtown Booneville


Friday, October 23: October 23: Mississippi Heritage Trust 10 Most Endangered Places Party in Jackson: Jackson


Wednesday, October 28: Oct. 28-31: Fall Festival on the Square in Holly Springs: Holly Spring's Square


Saturday, October 31: Oct. 31: Boo Parade and Costume Contest in Booneville: The old Booneville Hardware building in historic downtown Booneville.


November 2015

Thursday, November 05: Nov. 5: Veterans Appreciation Luncheon in Booneville: 12 p.m., the old Booneville Hardware building in historic downtown Booneville


Saturday, November 07: Nov. 7-8: 37th Annual Peter Anderson Arts & Crafts Festival in Ocean Springs: 9-5 p.m., downtown Ocean Springs
http://www.peterandersonfestival.com

Tuesday, November 10: Nov. 10: Open House on the Square in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Thursday, November 12: Nov. 12: Dinner at the Hardware in Booneville: 7 p.m., the old Booneville Hardware building in historic downtown Booneville


Saturday, November 14: Nov. 14: Business/Merchant Christmas Open House in Booneville: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m., historic downtown Booneville


December 2015

Thursday, December 03: Dec. 3: Annual Tree Lighting with Santa in Ocean Springs: 6-8 p.m., Marshall Park in downtown Ocean Springs



Friday, December 04: Dec. 4-5: Holiday Open House, Uptown, downtown, all around town in Ocean Springs: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m., Participating shops, restaurants, galleries in Ocean Springs



Saturday, December 05: Dec. 5: Christmas Parade in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Monday, December 07: Dec. 7: Booneville Christmas Parade in Booneville: 6 p.m., the Triangle area in historic downtown Booneville


Monday, December 07: Dec. 7: 3rd Annual Christmas Tree Lighting in Booneville: The Triangle area in historic downtown Booneville


Thursday, December 10: Dec. 10: MMSA Board Meeting and Holiday Luncheon: 10:30 a.m., Fairview Inn in Belhaven.


Sunday, December 13: Dec. 13: Main Street Gala in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


January 2016

Wednesday, January 20: Jan. 20-21: 5th Annual Back Stage Pass Conference in Meridian: Regional Festival and Event Coordinators Conference at The MSU Riley Center in downtown Meridian.


February 2016

Tuesday, February 09: Feb. 9: MS Main Street Legislative Breakfast: 7:30 a.m.-9:00 a.m., State Capitol in Jackson, First Floor Rotunda


Upcoming Events
News Headlines
Photo Gallery
Lovelace Drugs

Lovelace Drugs

Ocean Springs, a town with a reputation as an “arts community” has several art galleries and was hometown to the late Walter Inglis Anderson, a nationally renowned painter and muralist.

Mississippi Main Street Association
The Electric Building | 308 E. Pearl St. | Suite 101 | Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: 601/944-0113 | Fax: 601/353-3469
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
District Offices:
P.O. Box 445 | Columbus, MS 39703 | 662- 364-0435
2515 Demaret Drive | Gulfport, MS 39507 | 228-365-9090
Register for E-Newsletter


Mississippi Main Street is a program of the National Trust for
Historic Preservation and the Mississippi Development Authority