Calendar

March 2015

Monday, March 02: March 2-3: MTA Spring Conference in Oxford: 2 p.m., Malcolm White
http://mstourism.com/events/2015-spring-conference/spring-conference-registration/

Tuesday, March 10: March 10: Quarterly Luncheon in Hernando: 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m., Gale Center


Friday, March 13: March 13-22: Starkville Resturaunt Week in Starkville: March 13-22, Starkville
http://starkvillerestaurantweek.com

Saturday, March 14: March 14: Grillin’ On The Green in Biloxi: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m., Biloxi's Town Green


Tuesday, March 17: March 17: St. Paddy’s Day Celebration Downtown, Uptown, All Around Town in Ocean Springs: 10 a.m. – until at participating restaurants, shops and galleries in Ocean Springs



Thursday, March 19: March 19: Panola Partnership Annual Banquet in Como: 211 Main Hall & Gardens


Thursday, March 19: March 19: MS Main Street Legislative Breakfast in Jackson: Mississippi State Capitol, First Floor Rotunda in Jackson.


Saturday, March 21: March 21: Spring Palooza in Picayune: Downtown Picayune


Thursday, March 26: March 26: Taste of Holly Springs in Holly Springs: 5:30 p.m., Asbury United Methodist Church in Holly Springs
http://www.hsmsc.org

Friday, March 27: March 27: Taste of Hernando in Hernando: Cedar Hill Farms


Saturday, March 28: March 28: Easter Egg Hunt in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Saturday, March 28: March 28-29: Picayune Spring Street Festival: Downtown Picayune


Saturday, March 28: March 28-29: Annual Herb, Garden & Art Festival in Ocean Springs: 9– 5 p.m. (Sat), 9-4 p.m. (Sun), downtown Ocean Springs


Monday, March 30: March 30-April 1: National Main Streets Conference in Atlanta: The 2015 National Main Streets Conference will be held in Atlanta, Georgia, March 30 - April 2. This year's theme is TEAM Main Street: Teamwork and Entrepreneurship across Main Street. The conference will be focused on bringing partners together to foster new ideas for building economic, financial, and business development successes on Main Street.
http://www.preservationnation.org/main-street/training/conference/2015-atlanta/2015-national-main-streets.html#.VCWQ3ucdVL4

April 2015

Saturday, April 04: April. 4: Easter Egg Hunt in Booneville: 11 a.m., Westside Community Park


Thursday, April 09: April 9: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m., Jackson.


Saturday, April 11: April 11: Touch A Truck in Laurel: 9 a.m. - 1:30 p.m., Downtown Laurel


Saturday, April 18: April 18: Great American Clean Up in Biloxi: Biloxi Town Green


Saturday, April 18: April 18: The Annual Miss SpringFest Pageant in Batesville: Batesville Junior High School Auditorium
http://www.batesvillemainstreet.com/events-2/

Friday, April 24: April 24-25: 1699 Weekend of Discovery in Ocean Springs: Downtown Ocean Springs


Thursday, April 30: April 30 - May 2: Que on the Yazoo in Greenwood: Starting Thursday night through Saturday, downtown Greenwood
http://www.queontheyazoo.squarespace.com

May 2015

Friday, May 01: May 1-2: 20th Annual Market Street Festival in Columbus: Market Street


Friday, May 01: May 1-2: 20th Annual Market Street Festival in Columbus: Market Street


Saturday, May 02: May 2: Hometown Heritage in Booneville: Historic downtown Booneville.


Saturday, May 09: May 9: 6th Annual Live Oak Arts Festival in Pascagoula: Downtown Pascagoula.


Thursday, May 14: May 14: Taste of Ocean Springs Food & Wine Festival: 6-8 p.m., Downtown Ocean Springs


Tuesday, May 19: May 19-20: Main Street Training in Cleveland: Main Street Training in Design.


June 2015

Thursday, June 04: June 4-7: The Tupelo Elvis Festival in Tupelo: BancorpSouth Arena


Thursday, June 04: June 4-7: Tupelo Elvis Festival in Tupelo: The Downtown Tupelo Main Street Association is excited to celebrate the 17th anniversary of the Tupelo Elvis Festival, which will be held June 4 - 7, 2015.


Saturday, June 06: June 6: Annual Red, White & Blueberry Festival in Ocean Springs: 10 a.m.-2 p.m., downtown Ocean Springs


Thursday, June 11: June 11: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m., Jackson.


Sunday, June 14: June 14: Marshall County Relay for Lige, Holly Springs: Marshal County Fairgrounds


Thursday, June 18: June 18: 26th Mississippi Main Street Annual Awards Luncheon: Old Capitol Inn in Jackson


Thursday, June 25: June 25-27: North Mississippi Hill Country Picnic in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Tuesday, June 30: June 30: Main Street 101 in Jackson: 101 Training for New Managers and Board Members.


July 2015

Thursday, July 02: July 2: Biker’s Night in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Friday, July 03: July 3: Beasts, Bikers, Barbecue Festival in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Friday, July 24: July 24-25: Annual July Sidewalk Sale in Ocean Springs: 10– 5 p.m., Downtown, uptown, all around town in Ocean Springs



August 2015

Saturday, August 01: Aug. 1: Quarterly Luncheon in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Thursday, August 13: Aug. 13: MMSA Board Meeting in Jackson: 10:30 a.m., Jackson.


September 2015

Saturday, September 05: Sept. 5: Artwalk 2015 in Ocean Springs: 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Downtown Ocean Springs


Friday, September 11: Sept. 11-13: Hummingbird Festival in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Monday, September 14: Sept. 14-16: Destination Downtown in Little Rock, AR: Regional Main Street Conference hosted by Main Street Arkansas.


Saturday, September 19: Sept. 19: Cruzin’ Clinton Car Show in Clinton: 9 a.m., Mississippi College


October 2015

Thursday, October 15: Oct. 15-17: 24th Annual Booneville Fall Festival in Booneville: Historic downtown Booneville


Wednesday, October 28: Oct. 28-31: Fall Festival on the Square in Holly Springs: Holly Spring's Square


Saturday, October 31: Oct. 31: Boo Parade and Costume Contest in Booneville: The old Booneville Hardware building in historic downtown Booneville.


November 2015

Thursday, November 05: Nov. 5: Veterans Appreciation Luncheon in Booneville: 12 p.m., the old Booneville Hardware building in historic downtown Booneville


Saturday, November 07: Nov. 7-8: 37th Annual Peter Anderson Arts & Crafts Festival in Ocean Springs: 9-5 p.m., downtown Ocean Springs
http://www.peterandersonfestival.com

Tuesday, November 10: Nov. 10: Open House on the Square in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Thursday, November 12: Nov. 12: Dinner at the Hardware in Booneville: 7 p.m., the old Booneville Hardware building in historic downtown Booneville


Saturday, November 14: Nov. 14: Business/Merchant Christmas Open House in Booneville: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m., historic downtown Booneville


December 2015

Thursday, December 03: Dec. 3: Annual Tree Lighting with Santa in Ocean Springs: 6-8 p.m., Marshall Park in downtown Ocean Springs



Friday, December 04: Dec. 4-5: Holiday Open House, Uptown, downtown, all around town in Ocean Springs: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m., Participating shops, restaurants, galleries in Ocean Springs



Saturday, December 05: Dec. 5: Christmas Parade in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


Monday, December 07: Dec. 7: Booneville Christmas Parade in Booneville: 6 p.m., the Triangle area in historic downtown Booneville


Monday, December 07: Dec. 7: 3rd Annual Christmas Tree Lighting in Booneville: The Triangle area in historic downtown Booneville


Thursday, December 10: Dec. 10: MMSA Board Meeting and Holiday Luncheon: 10:30 a.m., Fairview Inn in Belhaven.


Sunday, December 13: Dec. 13: Main Street Gala in Holly Springs: Holly Springs


January 2016

Wednesday, January 20: Jan. 20-21: 5th Annual Back Stage Pass Conference in Meridian: Regional Festival and Event Coordinators Conference at The MSU Riley Center in downtown Meridian.


February 2016

Tuesday, February 09: Feb. 9: MS Main Street Legislative Breakfast: 7:30 a.m.-9:00 a.m., State Capitol in Jackson, First Floor Rotunda


Upcoming Events
News Headlines
Photo Gallery
Pontotoc Courthouse

Pontotoc Courthouse


Mississippi Main Street Association
The Electric Building | 308 E. Pearl St. | Suite 101 | Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: 601/944-0113 | Fax: 601/353-3469
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
District Offices:
P.O. Box 445 | Columbus, MS 39703 | 662- 364-0435
2515 Demaret Drive | Gulfport, MS 39507 | 228-365-9090
Register for E-Newsletter


Mississippi Main Street is a program of the National Trust for
Historic Preservation and the Mississippi Development Authority