News Headlines
news image


JACKSON, Miss. -- Three new members have been elected to the Mississippi Main Street Association (MMSA) Board of Directors. The new members were nominated and elected by the statewide board.


The new members are Tray Hairston, attorney at Butler Snow in Jackson, Mayor Carolyn McAdams, Chief Executive Officer of the City of Greenwood, and Chance McDavid, director of the Asset Development Division at the Mississippi Development Authority.


Hairston focuses his practice on public finance, economic development, and government relations. Before joining the firm, he served as Counsel and Economic Development Advisor to Mississippi Governor Phil Bryant. He has served as Bond Counsel for various cities and counties throughout Mississippi. He is also an adjunct law professor and regularly publishes scholarly legal articles. Hairston currently serves on the economic development steering committee for Tougaloo College and is a board member of Mississippi Today.


Mayor McAdams is responsible for all functions of the executive branch of Greenwood's municipal government. McAdams serves as the Chief Executive Officer for the City of Greenwood over five departments (administration, city clerk, fire, police, public works) and two divisions (human resources and inspection). She is in charge of all day-to-day operations and decision making and works closely with the City Council by proposing policy items that benefit the citizenry of Greenwood.


McDavid was recently named the Director of the Asset Development Division at the Mississippi Development Authority.  Previously, he served as senior Extension associate with the Southern Rural Development Center and Department of Agricultural Economics at Mississippi State University. He has nearly 15 years of experience in community and economic development serving at the local, regional, and state levels with university Extension and outreach as well as serving as Vice President and Chief Operations Officer for the Greater Starkville Development Partnership.

The MMSA board is made up of a statewide group of business, government and community leaders. Remaining members of the 2017 MMSA Board of Directors are as follows:
President Allison Beasley, Southern Mississippi Planning and Development District; President-elect Ed Gardner, Entergy; Treasurer Kevin Stafford, Neel-Schaffer, Inc., Past-President Suzanne Smith, Renasant Bank; Steven B. Dick, Mississippi Power; Chris Chain, Renovations of Mississippi, Inc.; Kagan Coughlin, Base Camp Coding Academy; Tara Lytal, Main Street Clinton; Russell Baty, The Main Street Chamber of Leake County; Steve Kelly, Board Member Emeritus; Keith A. Williams, Hancock Bank; Katie Blount and Michelle Jones, Mississippi Department of Archives and History; Jim West, College of Architecture, Art and Design at Mississippi State University; Glenn McCullough, Mississippi Development Authority; Ken P'Pool, Mississippi Department of Archives and History; and Leah Kemp, The Carl Small Town Center at Mississippi State University.




Upcoming Events
News Headlines
Photo Gallery
Pontotoc Courthouse

Pontotoc Courthouse

Mississippi Main Street Association
P.O. Box 55747 | Jackson, MS 39296
Phone: 601/944-0113
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
District Offices:
P.O. Box 445 | Columbus, MS 39703 | 662- 364-0435
426 Northpointe Lake Dr. | Oxford, MS 38655 | 601-941-5409
Register for E-Newsletter
Mississippi Main Street is a program of the National Main Street
Center and the Mississippi Development Authority