Calendar

November 2018

Thursday, November 01: Nov. 1 - Dec. 25: Merry Marketplace, Kosciusko: The Merry Marketplace in Kosciusko will be open Thursday, Friday and Saturday, Nov. - Dec.


Thursday, November 15: Nov. 15: Membership Meeting in Byhalia: Luncheon Partners: State Legislators; Town Hall Community Building
http://www.byhalia-ms.com/

Saturday, November 17: Nov. 17: Holiday Market, Columbus: Holiday Market in Columbus, Saturday, Nov. 17, 9:00am - noon




Saturday, November 17: Nov. 17: Holiday Farmers’ Market in Columbus: 9 a.m.- Noon
https://www.columbusmainstreet.com/

Saturday, November 17: Nov. 17: Marketing & Decorating Salt Dough Ornaments, Columbus: Marketing & Decorating Salt Dough Ornaments with Elayne Goodman in Columbus, Saturday, Nov.17, 10:00am - Noon

Ages 13 & up, $15 (Ages 10-12 welcome if accompanied by an adult)


Saturday, November 17: Nov. 17-18: New South Weekends, in Starkville: New South Weekends — the college football experience in Mississippi’s College Town.


Sunday, November 18: Nov. 18: Holiday Open House in Tupelo: 12 p.m.- 4 p.m., Downtown Tupelo
http://www.tupelomainstreet.com

Sunday, November 18: Nov. 18: Holiday Open House in Batesville: Batesville Square


Saturday, November 24: Nov. 24: Small Business Saturday, Columbus: Small Business Saturday in Columbus, Nov. 24


Saturday, November 24: Nov. 24: Shop Small Saturday: Shop Small Saturday, Saturday, Nov. 24 in Holly Springs


Saturday, November 24: Nov. 24: Small Business Saturday: Small Business Saturday, Nov. 24



Monday, November 26: Nov. 26: City Christmas Tree Lighting in Columbus: 5:30 p.m.- 7 p.m., Downtown Columbus
https://www.columbusmainstreet.com/

Thursday, November 29: Nov. 29: Tree Lighting, Kosciusko: Tree Lighting in Kosciusko, Thursday, Nov. 29


Thursday, November 29: Nov. 29: Christmas Lights Abound in Downtown Kosciusko: Christmas Lights Abound in Downtown Kosciusko, Thursday, Nov. 29


Thursday, November 29: Nov. 29: Christmas Parade, Carthage: Christmas Parade in Carthage, Thursday, Nov. 29, 6:00pm


Thursday, November 29: Nov. 29: Lighting of the Courthouse + Outdoor Movie, Greenwood: Lighting of the Courthouse and an Outdoor Movie, Thursday, Nov. 29 in Greenwood


Friday, November 30: Nov. 30: Reed’s Annual Christmas Parade in Tupelo: Downtown Tupelo
http://www.tupelomainstreet.com

Friday, November 30: Nov. 30: Christmas Parade, Greenwood: Christmas Parade, Friday, Nov. 30 in Greenwood


December 2018

Saturday, December 01: Dec. 1: Christmas in the City, Biloxi: Biloxi Main Street presents the 14th Annual "Christmas in the City" Festival, Saturday, Dec. 1, 10am - 4pm


Saturday, December 01: Dec. 1: Photos with Santa + Carriage Rides, Greenwood: Photos with Santa and Carriage Rides, Saturday, Dec. 1 in Greenwood


Saturday, December 01: Dec. 1: Sea Santa Sail-a-bration, Long Beach: Sea Santa Sail-a-bration, Saturday, Dec. 1, at 5:45pm in Long Beach


Sunday, December 02: December 2: Christ Parade: Holly Springs Main Street Chamber. (662)-252-2943


Monday, December 03: Dec. 3: Christmas Parade, Kosciusko: Christmas Parade, Monday, Dec. 3 held on the historic downtown square for all to enjoy!


Monday, December 03: Dec. 3: Columbus Christmas Parade: 7 p.m., Downtown Columbus
https://www.columbusmainstreet.com/

Monday, December 03: Dec. 3: Hernando Christmas Parade, Hernando: Hernando Christmas Parade, Monday, Dec. 3 at 6:30pm


Thursday, December 06: Dec. 6: Sippin’ Cider, Saltillo: Sippin' Cider in Saltillo, Thursday, Dec. 6, 4:00pm - 8:00pm


Thursday, December 06: Dec. 6-14: “Fred the Elf” Journey in Byhalia: Location TBD
http://www.byhalia-ms.com/

Thursday, December 06: Dec. 6: Annual Tree Lighting with Santa in Ocean Springs: 6 p.m.-8 p.m., Marshall Park
http://www.oceanspringschamber.com

Friday, December 07: Dec. 7: Downtown Wassail Fest in Columbus: 5 p.m.- 8 p.m., Downtown Columbus
https://www.columbusmainstreet.com/

Friday, December 07: Dec. 7-8: Holiday Open House in Ocean Springs: 10 a.m.-5 p.m., downtown, uptown, all around town in Ocean Springs
http://www.oceanspringschamber.com

Friday, December 07: Dec. 7: Shop by Candlelight & Christmas on the Rails in Picayune: Downtown Picayune
http://www.picayunemainstreet.com

Saturday, December 08: December 8: Byhalia Christmas Parade: Town of Byhalia. (662)-838-2135


Saturday, December 08: Dec. 8: Visits with Santa at The Gazebo in Byhalia: 4:30 p.m. Brunswick Ave., Christmas Parade at 6:30 p.m.; Sponsor: Town of Byhalia (662)838-2135
http://www.byhalia-ms.com/

Saturday, December 08: Dec. 8: Photos with Santa + Carriage Rides, Greenwood: Photos with Santa and Carriage Rides, Saturday, Dec. 8 in Greenwood


Monday, December 10: Dec. 10-17: “Remember a Member” Chamber Business Promotion in Byhalia: In Byhalia
http://www.byhalia-ms.com/

Tuesday, December 11: Dec. 11: Annual Awards Luncheon, Hernando: Annul Awards Luncheon, Tuesday, Dec. 11, 11:30am-1:00pm


Thursday, December 13: December 13: MMSA Board Meeting: 10:30 AM., Jackson MS.


Friday, December 14: Dec. 14: “Light Up The Town” Lighting Contest in Byhalia: Sponsor: Byhalia Garden Club & Byhalia Area Chamber Main Street
http://www.byhalia-ms.com/

Friday, December 14: Dec. 14: Sip ‘n Cider, Hernando: Sip 'n Cider, Friday, Dec. 14, 4:00pm-8:00pm


February 2019

Wednesday, February 06: Feb. 6-7: MEDC Winter Conference in Downtown Jackson: MEDC Winter Conference – February 6-7 Westin Hotel, Downtown Jackson
http://medc.ms

Thursday, February 14: February 14: MMSA board meeting: 10:30 AM, Jackson MS.


Thursday, February 28: February 28-March 1: Directors’ Retreat at Lake Tiak O’Khata in Louisville: Annual Main Street Directors' Retreat will be held Feb. 28-March 1 at Lake Tiak O’Khata in Louisville.


March 2019

Monday, March 25: March 25-27: National Main Street NOW Conference in Seattle, WA: Join us for the 2019 Main Street Now Conference in Seattle, Wash., March 25 - 27.
https://www.mainstreet.org/howwecanhelp/mainstreetnow/now2019

April 2019

Thursday, April 11: April 11: MMSA board meeting: 10:30 AM., Jackson, MS.


May 2019

Thursday, May 02: May 2-3: MS Department of Archives and History Preservation Boot Camp in Jackson: Annual Preservation Training in Jackson.


June 2019

Wednesday, June 12: June 12-13: Economic Vitality Summit in Clinton and Jackson: Join other downtown developers for an Economic Vitality Summit in Clinton on June 12 and Jackson on June 13.


Thursday, June 13: June 13: 30th Annual Awards Luncheon in Jackson: Please join us as we honor our local champions on Main Street at our 20th Annual Awards Luncheon. 11:30 a.m., Old Capitol Inn in Jackson.


July 2019

Wednesday, July 10: July 10-12: MEDC Annual Conference in Biloxi: MEDC Annual Conference – July 10-12 IP Casino Spa and Resort Biloxi.
http://www.medc.ms

Saturday, July 13: July 13: MMSA Board Meeting: 10:30 AM., Conference Call


August 2019

Thursday, August 08: August 8: MMSA Board Meeting: 10:30 AM., Jackson MS.


September 2019

Wednesday, September 11: Sept. 11-13: Destination Downtown in Hammond, LA: Join Mississippi, Louisiana and Arkansas for our annual regional conference - Destination Downtown!


October 2019

Thursday, October 10: October 10: MMSA Board Meeting: 10:30 AM., Jackson MS.


December 2019

Thursday, December 12: December 12: MMSA board meeting: 10:30 AM., Jackson, MS.


Upcoming Events
News Headlines
Photo Gallery
Farm to Table Dinner

Farm to Table Dinner

Downtown Aberdeen

Mississippi Main Street Association
P.O. Box 55747 | Jackson, MS 39296
Phone: 601/944-0113
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
District Offices:
P.O. Box 445 | Columbus, MS 39703 | 662- 364-0435
426 Northpointe Lake Dr. | Oxford, MS 38655 | 601-941-5409
Register for E-Newsletter
 
Mississippi Main Street is a program of the National Main Street
Center and the Mississippi Development Authority